Double the Cute, Double the Trouble

Last month friends of mine welcomed two new beautiful (identical) additions to their family, and they recently asked if I would take some photos for them. I had never shot newborns before, and having the opportunity to explore and experience this part of photography made me so excited. Normally I would be nervous too, because never having done this before, I wasn’t sure if I was going to get it right, but I’m happy with my results and didn’t feel nervous at all. The photos aren’t perfect (but these new little boys are, as well as their big brothers) but they’re a great first shot at newborn photography and I’m very happy with them. Without further ado, here are some photos of Israel and Ezekiel, as well as their adorable older brothers Gabriel (Gabe) and Emmanuel (Manny).

CurtzFamily004Big brothers, Manny and Gabe. IMG_1445 bwSweet Gabe. He’s such a wonderful big brother.CurtzFamily010 bwLittle Manny, the little rebel.
IMG_1585 bwEzekiel was wide awake for the first half of the shoot, while Israel just napped on.
IMG_1603IMG_1635IMG_1641 bwIMG_1677IMG_1707 bwCurtzFamily023 bwIMG_1748 bwIMG_1758CurtzFamily033 bw
Thank you Jon and Tonja for trusting me with your two precious little ones as well as the older ones, and thank you for trusting me to capture memories for you. It was awesome being able to learn something new, and snuggle some cute babes.

2 thoughts on “Double the Cute, Double the Trouble

Leave a comment