4. Go for a photo adventure with people I barely know!

I did something recently that I’ve wanted to do for a long time, and that was, to go on a photo adventure with people I barely know. There was one person I knew personally and well, (Rachel, a former classmate) and then a bunch of faces I either recognized through Instagram, or not at all. With this trip I got to check off 4 things in total on my list. Of course the go on a photo adventure (4), but also, meet someone I follow on Instagram that I haven’t met before (159), go to an instameet/photo walk (160) and make a new friend and make it Facebook official (167). Done, done, done and done!

Because this big bucket list item was also a photo adventure, it would stand to reason that that would, y’know, actually contain pictures. So first, an iPhone photo of the squad for the day…

IMG_2895Shaeline, me, & Rachel! (Thanks Natasha for taking this for me!)

…and the network we were doing, adding each other on Instagram!
IMG_2893.JPGShaeline, Rachel, Natasha, Karlene & Kyla!

Then there were the photos with my camera and not my phone…

IMG_1823Cove Kombucha provided us with some with a bottle of their Kombucha to try while we were out and about shooting.IMG_1832 bwRachel decided that she wanted to be Spider-Man and scale a wall.IMG_1847Raymond was all smiles.
IMG_1853The guys just taking a moment. It was nice meeting them!IMG_1886My new friend Shaeline, shooting Rachel’s portrait.IMG_1888 bwIMG_1909IMG_1913IMG_1911IMG_1918Maugher Beach LighthouseIMG_1947IMG_1955
IMG_1969.jpg
There are so many Rachels :OIMG_2007 bwIMG_2016The view from the fort!
IMG_2021 bwIMG_2024IMG_2053.jpgSuch a beaut!IMG_2057 bwNatural moments, getting to know each other and making photo friends!IMG_2068IMG_2126

If you want to see any of the other shots taken by other photographers from this trip, check out the hashtag #igmcnabs on Instagram and check everyone out! You might even find a few from me there!

Leave a Reply

